Essam Abdel Fattah, the former Egyptian international referee, revealed that the first goal of the Ittihad Jeddah team against Al Hilal was incorrect, indicating that the match referee did not award two penalty kicks for the federation.
Abdel-Fattah said in an interview with the “In the Goal” program on Tuesday: With regard to Al-Ittihad’s first goal against Al-Hilal, it was not correct, because there was a mistake on Coronado against Saud Abdel-Hamid, and the “VAR” video technology should have been involved.
He added: Also, Jahfali, the defender of Al-Hilal, should have been expelled after his intervention on Romarinho, because he prevented him from being alone in the goal.
Essam Abdel Fattah continued: Al-Ittihad was denied a penalty kick in the second half when the ball touched Yasser Al-Shahrani’s hand after Romarinho’s header, and in the 82nd minute a penalty kick should have been awarded for Al-Ittihad after Al-Shahrani’s intervention on Helder Costa.
The former Egyptian referee explained the validity of the decision of the referee of the Al-Taie and Al-Nasr match, by awarding a correct penalty kick for Al-Nassr, through which Ronaldo scored the first goal for his team.