By-elections for Lok Sabha constituencies on April 17

By-elections for Lok Sabha constituencies on April 17

New Delhi: The Election Commission yesterday announced that by-elections will be held on April 17 for the vacant Lok Sabha constituencies and 14 Assembly constituencies in Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh.

Union Minister Suresh Angadi, an MP from Belgaum constituency in Karnataka, passed away last year. YSR, Cong., – MP, Tirupati constituency of Andhra Pradesh, Durga Prasad Rao, passed away due to corona infection. Following this, the Election Commission has announced that the by-elections for these two Lok Sabha constituencies will be held on April 17.

Also, by-elections for 14 vacant assembly constituencies in 11 states, including Rajasthan, Gujarat and Jharkhand, will be held on the same day. Votes cast in these constituencies will be counted on May 2 and the results will be announced that evening.



The News Glory
The News Glory is one of the best news providers in India, we bring you stories on world news, India News, Business, Politics, Technology, Gadgets, Finance and Entertainment. Follow us for special features.