IndiaHimanta Biswa Sharma to be included in Assam BJP candidate list: Will...

Himanta Biswa Sharma to be included in Assam BJP candidate list: Will she be declared Chief Ministerial candidate?

Assam is ruled by the BJP led by Chief Minister Sarpanch Sono. Elections to the state legislature are scheduled for March 27, April 1 and 6 in three phases.

Elections are being held for a total of 126 constituencies in Assam. The BJP yesterday announced the list of 70 candidates for the first phase of the elections. In it, the Cabinet Minister Himanta Biswa Sharma The name featured has gained prominence.

This is because Sarpanch Sono, who is currently the Chief Minister, has not been declared the Chief Ministerial candidate again in this election. The BJP has not yet given any assurance in this regard. Therefore, the parties claim that the BJP may have planned to declare Sharma as the chief ministerial candidate.

Sharma, who quit the Congress in 2015, joined the BJP. He then contested and won the 2016 elections on behalf of the BJP. He was then given the post of Minister. The BJP has also appointed Himanta Biswa Sharma as the co-ordinating chief of the North Eastern States. He is also rumored to be the next Union Minister. But the announcement that he will contest the Assam elections has put an end to all speculations.


The News Glory
The News Glory is one of the best news providers in India, we bring you stories on world news, India News, Business, Politics, Technology, Gadgets, Finance and Entertainment. Follow us for special features.