Bangalore: “The two super overs were not given the right information,” said Afghanistan coach Jonathan Trott.
India won the 3rd and final T20I match against Afghanistan in two super overs. Indian captain Rohit Sharma was out on his own in the last ball of the first super over. But he batted again in the second super over. Whether it is right or wrong has been debated.
Amidst these discussions, Afghanistan coach Jonathan Trott said, “The two super overs were not given the right information”. Jonathan Trott, who further spoke about this, said, “I have no idea whether Rohit was out due to injury or out for rest. Similarly, the two super overs were not given the correct information. Have there been two super overs before? We are looking into the new rules.
Also, we are not properly informed about the rule that a bowler who has bowled once in Super Overs is prohibited from bowling again. We wanted Asmatullah Omarzai to bowl again in the second super over. But, the rules are not properly communicated. Better if they are in the rules. However, these matters should be explained in writing in the future. Overall yesterday’s game was a good game for our team. “Otherwise, I don’t think the Super Over rules should be controversial,” he said.