The way Mohammad Siraj bowled in the third ODI impressed everyone. Siraj, who bowled the second over of the innings, dismissed Avishka Fernando. In the next over, Kushal took Mendis to the pavilion. Asalanka was dismissed by Shami, Nuwanidu Fernando and Hasaranga were sent to Siraj Pavilion and Sri Lanka lost five wickets for 37 runs.
Chamika Karunaratne preferred to play defense at this stage. In the 12th over bowled by Siraj, Siraj effectively faced three consecutive balls. The fourth ball was well defended. When the ball went to the bowler, he looked at Siraj as if to see how he played defense. The Hyderabadi pacer, who immediately acted with the spirit of timing, rolled the ball to the wickets. As Karunaratne was still outside the crease, the third umpire dismissed him. With this, Sri Lanka lost their sixth wicket.
In the second ODI against South Africa at Ranchi in October 2022, Siraj threw a similar throw towards the batter. The incident took place when Keshav Maharaj was batting in the 48th over of the innings. Siraj, who received the ball played by Keshav’s defense, saw that David Miller, who was at the non-striker’s end, was outside the crease and threw it to the wickets. But the ball missed the wickets and crossed the boundary line. This added 4 more runs to South Africa’s account.
Did this mistake come to mind.. Siraj hit the ball very carefully this time to the wickets. Due to this, even though his leg was on the crease, Karunaratne ran out as his foot was in the air. Kohli and Rohit were delighted as Siraj smartly ran out the batsman.
Siraj, who took four wickets in this match, almost took the fifth wicket too. Tailender Kasun Rajitha appealed for LB and the umpire dismissed it. But in the replay it was found that the ball hit the glove and the third umpire gave not out. As a result, he did not get the fifth wicket.
Read More Sports News And Telugu News