- Catch dispute between India and England in the fourth T20
- Suryakumar Yadav is the fielder who catches and hits the ball to the ground
- Field umpire soft signal out .. Third umpire is on the same path
- The third umpire also erred in the case of Washington Sundar
David Malan dived forward in an attempt to catch Suryakumar Yadav .. The reply appeared to have hit the ball to the ground. But .. the field umpire giving a soft signal out .. the third umpire Virender Sharma also voted for the decision as there was no clear evidence that the ball had touched the ground. But .. Virat Kohli who saw the reply on the big screen .. appeared to be very impatient after the decision of the third umpire came out. Not Kohli .. Teamindia dugout total .. Third umpire appeared to be surprised at the decision.
In the 20th over of the innings, the third umpire shocked India once again. Fast bowler Jopra Archer bowled a short ball to the third man by Washington Sunder Uppercut. However, it was there that fielder Adil Rashid near the boundary line received the ball as a catch. But in the reply, it was seen that Adil Rashid’s boot had touched the boundary line while receiving the catch. But .. the field umpire’s soft signal was out .. due to lack of clear evidence that the boundary rope was moving .. Sundar was declared out by the third umpire. At the end of the match, India scored 185 for 8 wickets.