Marc Polmansnumber 140 in the world ranking, has been the author of one of the greatest atrocities committed on a tennis court. The Australian tennis player went from touching glory to immersing himself in what is probably the action of which he regrets his entire career.
In the match that gave access to the final draw of the Shanghai Masters 1,000, the Australian had
match ball. Polmans served, went up to the net and missed the volley and what follows is already Tennis history.
Given the helplessness of not having been able to close the meeting,
Polmans, totally devoted to fury and lack of control, threw a ball that went directly to the chair umpirewhich as expected, ended up disqualifying the young tennis player.
has gone around the world and it has gone viral in a matter of hours. In addition to disqualification, Polmans will face the payment of a considerable fine. Final draw Shanghai
With the Beijing tournament still underway, in the absence of those classified from previous rounds, the final draw of the
Shanghai Masters 1,000 is already defined. With absolute certainty, Marc Polmans will not play it. The one who will do it is Carlos Alcaraz.
The Murcian, concentrated before his match against
Jannick Sinnerlearned this Monday which side of the picture he is going to take in Shanghai where will avoid heavyweights until a hypothetical final.