Vijay Hazare Cup: Mumbai Team Champion for 4th time: Prithviraj Shah Action,...

Vijay Hazare Cup: Mumbai Team Champion for 4th time: Prithviraj Shah Action, Taare Century

Captain Prithviraj Shah’s action and Aditya Dare’s superb century helped Mumbai beat Uttar Pradesh by 6 wickets in the final of the Vijay Hazare Cup in Delhi to win the title for the 4th time.

Batting first, Uttar Pradesh added 312 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in 50 overs. Mumbai won by 6 wickets for 315 runs in 41.3 overs for the loss of 4 wickets.

Aditya Thare, who was unbeaten on 108 for 18 (18 fours), was selected as the captain of the Mumbai team.

Captain who played in action Prithvi Shah He was unbeaten on 73 off 39 balls. This includes 4 sixes and 10 fours.

In this Vijay Hazare Cup series Prithvi Shah He has scored a total of 827 runs. And the pride of being the first player to score the most runs in a series Prithvi Shah Received.

Opening batsmen Prithviraj Shah and Yashaswi Jaiswal parted ways for 89 runs. Prithvi Shah Jaiswal was dismissed for 73 and 29 for one. Shams Mulani (36) was out for a run. Dubey took 42 runs off 28 balls to take the wicket.

For Uttar Pradesh, opener Madhav Kaushik was unbeaten on 158. His struggle and centenary was finally in vain. For Uttar Pradesh, Samarnath Singh (55) and Aksdeep Nath (55) scored fifties.


The News Glory
The News Glory is one of the best news providers in India, we bring you stories on world news, India News, Business, Politics, Technology, Gadgets, Finance and Entertainment. Follow us for special features.